Staff & Students – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Icecube > Staff & Students

IceCube is a part of the subatomic group at the Niels Bohr Institute, based in the Discovery Center. The group includes both experimentalists and theorists (from the Niels Bohr International Academy). Indicated are selected topics of responsibility or research interests within neutrino physics and IceCube.

David Jason Koskinen
Assistant professor
Discovery Center
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. M
Phone: +45 21 28 90 61
E-mail: koskinen@nbi.ku.dk
Homepage

Neutrino oscillation - tau appearance
Precision In-ice Next Generation Upgrade (PINGU)

Subir Sarkar
Niels Bohr Professor
Niels Bohr International Academy
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. B
Phone: +45 21 28 91 57
E-mail: sarkar@nbi.ku.dk
Homepage

IceCube Publications Committee
Theoretical Neutrino Physics & Astrophysics

Markus Ahlers
Assistant Professor
Niels Bohr International Academy
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. B
Phone: +45 35 32 80 89
E-mail: markus.ahlers@nbi.ku.dk
Homepage

Cosmic neutrino sources
Probing BSM physics with IceCube

Mohamed Rameez
Postdoctoral fellow
Niels Bohr International Academy
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. B
Phone: +45 35 33 28 37
E-mail: mohamed.rameez@nbi.ku.dk

Dark Matter
Point source searches

Tom Stuttard
Postdoctoral fellow
Discovery Center
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. M
Phone: +45 35 33 54 61
E-mail: thomas.stuttard@nbi.ku.dk

Neutrino oscillations
IceCube computing resources

Etienne Bourbeau
PhD student
Discovery Center
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. M
Phone: +45 35 32 52 09
E-mail: etienne.bourbeau@nbi.ku.dk

Neutrino oscillations

Michael Larson
PhD Student
Discovery Center
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. M
Phone: +45 35 32 53 31
E-mail: mjlarson@nbi.ku.dk

Neutrino oscillations - tau appearance
Noise modelling

Morten Medici
Research Assistant
Discovery Center
Blegdamsvej 17, Bld. M
Phone: +45 61 51 64 54
E-mail: mmedici@nbi.ku.dk

Dark matter searches

Previous members

Eva Brottman Hansen
Master Student
Now at Lund University, Sweden

Event hit cleaning and neutrino oscillations in PINGU

 

Rasmus Rasmussen
Master Student
Now at DESY-Zeuthen, Germany

Determination of mixing angle \theta_{23} quadrant and flavour symmetries

 

Joakim Sandroos
Researcher
Now at JGU-Mainz, Germany

Low energy particle identification with PINGU